Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event

Race Schedule:

Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
August 2014
Aug 23
Rainbow Run for Equality
Downtown Kansas City
10:00 am Terri Goddard
8165312192
terri.goddard@yahoo.com
Aug 23
Parkville Days Run by the
Parkville City Hall/ English
Parkville, MO
10:00 am Tarah Meck
tarahnicole@gmail.com
http://www.parkvillemo.org/...
Aug 23
Mud Run '14
1-Mile, 3-Mile, 6-Mile
Lincoln, NE
10:00 am Scott Dwyer
4024712544
sdwyer@nebraskasportscounci...
http://nscevents.com/mudrun
Aug 24
USATF
RRRR
Head for the Cure 5K
Corporate Woods
College and Antioch
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Dae Smith
dae@headforthecure.org
www.headforthecure.org
Aug 30
Labor Day Dash 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit, MO
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Aug 30
Next Steps 4.1M Walk
Harrisonville, MO
8:00 am Jim Stovall
816-877-5825
jdstovall@yahoo.com
www.lifeissuesonline.org
September 2014
Sep 1
USATF
RRR
KCRC
Leawood Labor Day 5k
Leawood City Park
10601 Lee Boulevard
Leawood, KS
7:30 am Brock Shafer
913-339-6700 x152
www.leawood.org/parks/labor...
Sep 6
Bulldog Stampede 5k Trail
Basehor-Linwood Middle
School, 15900 Conley Street,
8:00 am Brandi Turner
913.724.2976
bturner@ud458.org
Sep 6
Race4Freedom 5K
Carpenter Place
1501 N Meridian
Wichita KS 67203
8:30 am Jennifer White
316-444-0192
jennifer@ictsos.org
www.race4freedom.com
Sep 6
Natalie's A.R.T. Foundation
South Creek Office Park
7200 W. 132nd St., Overland
7:45 am Sherry Edwards
913-951-1840
sedwards4@gmail.com
www.nataliesart.org
Sep 6
Chargers' Challenge 5k
Gladstone, MO
7:30 am Sharon Raab
816-436-0880
chargers.morgansports.net
Sep 6
Heartland Heat Triathlon
Tiffany Hills Park
9400 N Congress
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Kimberly Kellogg
kimberly.kellogg@kcmo.org
http://kcparks.org/about-re...
Sep 6
Blue Springs Unity Week 5k
Blue Springs, MO
8:00 am Kaylahree Mayfield
816-228-0137
kmayfield@bluespringsgov.com
http://www.bluespringsgov.c...
Sep 6
Niles 5K Run/Walk
Niles Home for Children
1911 E. 23rd St.
Kansas City, MO 64127
8:00 am Latrina Collins
816-241-3448
niles5k@nileshomekc.org
www.nileshomekc.org
Sep 7
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Broadway Bridge Run Half
City Market
3rd and Main St.
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Kami Delameter
delameter@somo.org
www.broadwaybridgerun.org
Sep 11
Patriots' Run
5K, Half Marathon, Marathon,
Ultra Run, Casual Run/Walk,
Oregon Trail Park, 1100
12:00 am Tony Drew
913-339-6767
tonydrew@everestkc.net
www.patriotsrun.org
Sep 13
Leaps for Life 5K:
A Walk to Benefit Wyandotte
Pregnancy Center
Savior Pastoral Center
12601 Parallel Parkway
Kansas City, KS
9:00 am Julianna Eller
(316) 990-3023
jeller@alenconline.com
www.sportkc.org/sportkc.asp...
Sep 13
USATF
Tower Run Family 5K Walk/Run
Unity Village
1901 NW Blue Parkway
Unity Village, MO (near
8:00 am Lee Marlin
816-524-3550, ext.3335
marlinla@unityonline.org
www.unityvillage.org/towerrun
Sep 13
SCOUTStrong Challenge 5K
Sporting KC Park and Kansas
7:30 am Rod Lightner - Race Director
816 682-2807
scoutstrongrun@gmail.com
www.scoutstrongchallenge.com
Sep 13
Helen Gold 5K - 10K
119th & Glenwood @ The Fountains
8:00 am Dee Sand
913-677-1700
helengold5k.com
Sep 13
SwanAthon 5K/10K Run and
LaCygne, Kansas
8:00 am Jodi Wade
913-602-9326
jwconleysprinkler@yahoo.com
Sep 13
Jesse James 5k 10k and fun run
Kearney mo
8:00 am Stephanie deprenger
8169035539
Steph_grimm@hotmail.com
http://jessejamesfestival.c...
Sep 13
Ozanam Guild Martini Mile
Martini Corner - Kansas City, MO
1:00 pm Brent Felten
913-634-1215
martinimile@ozanamguild.org
www.martinimile.com
Sep 13
Capitol Craze 5K Obstacle
Topeka, KA
10:00 am Amanda Budden
7852352010
contact@haitilifeline.org
www.capitolcraze.com
Sep 14
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K Run/Walk
and Two Mile Stroll
Country Club Plaza
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 14
Bark 4 Our Park and 5K
Stocksdale Park
10:00 am Leigh Ann Conatser
8164394366
lconatser@ci.liberty.mo.us
www.ci.liberty.mo.us/dogpark
Sep 20
Grant's Cause 5K
Greenwood, MO
9:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
8166454797
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
Sep 20
RRR
Dot to Dot 5K/10K
Corporate Woods
College and Antioch
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Ann Todd Cooper
info@dottodotrun.org
www.dottodotrun.org
Sep 20
RR
Prairie Pride 5K Run/Walk
Prairie Elementary School
6642 Mission Rd, Prairie
8:00 am Tessie Wissel
tlwissel@yahoo.com
www.prairie5k.com
Sep 20
RR
Sacred Steps 5K Run/Walk
Church of the Resurrection
13720 Roe Ave, Leawood, KS
8:00 am Sheree Reece
(913)232-4127
sheree.reece@cor.org
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
Sep 20
RR
Blazin' the Burg 5K Run/Walk
Louisburg, KS
6:00 pm Katie Labrie
(913)837-2826
jloldham@yahoo.com
www.blazinintheburg.com
Sep 20
Red Rock 5K
Red Rock Country Club
2250 Red Springs Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89135
10:00 am Kaitlyn Lee
7026599889
kaitlyn@rynorunning.com
www.redrock5k.com/
Sep 20
Get Your Rear in Gear 5k
Legends Outlets, Kansas City, KS
8:00 am Ginny Goddard
816-550-7628
gyrig.kc@gmail.com
http://events.getyourrearin...
Sep 20
Great Amazing Jeff Taylor
Race, a one-mile family
EH Young Park, Riverside, MO
9:00 am Paul Campbell
816-741-1191
pcampbell@riversidemo.com
jefftaylorrun.com
Sep 20
Apple to Capital Relay
75 miles
Manhattan , KS to Topeka, KS
6:00 am Sophia Wharton
816-808-7758
sophia.wharton@mizunousa.com
www.appletocapital.com
Sep 20
Kade Meyer Celebration Run
5k, 10k, 1-Mile Kids Run
Celebration Park
Gardner, KS
8:00 am Megan Darling
info@kademeyer.com
www.kademeyer.com
Sep 20
Get Your Rear in GearĀ®
Legends Outlets, Kansas City, KS
8:00 am Ginny Goddard
816-550-7628
gyrig.kc@gmail.com
http://events.getyourrearin...
Sep 20
Kansas City 2014 Great
Amazing Adventure Race
for adults & kids grades
Riverfront Park, Argosy
9:00 am Greg Benton
5135180528
info@greatamazingrace.com
http://www.greatamazingrace.com
Sep 20
Heritage Christian Academy
5K Trail Run and 1-mile
Gardner, KS
8:00 am Krista Chugg
913-475-0827
krista.chugg@hcakc.org
www.hcafarmk.com
Sep 21
Panera Bread Diabetes Dash
Panera Bread in Town Center,
8:00 am Brian Cole
913-549-2962
brian.cole@panerakansas.com
www.diabetesdashforlife.com
Sep 21
RR
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention 5K
KU Edwards Campus
12600 Quivira Rd.
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Emily@biggsteps.org
www.biggsteps.org
Sep 21
Run for the Rocks Half Marathon
Hutchinson, KS
8:00 am Amy Conkling
(620) 663-6179
aconkling@hutchrec.com
http://www.runfortherocks.com
Sep 21
Rock the Socks 5K Run/Walk
Waterfall Park, Independence, MO
8:00 am Jacob Wilson
race@rockthesocks5k.com
http://RocktheSocks5k.com
Sep 26
Friday Night 4 Miler (Northland
English Landing Park, Parkville
6:00 pm Paula Flynn
816-505-2622
paulaflynn@kansascityymca.org
www.kansascityymca.org
Sep 27
Bob Ardrey Marathon
Half Marathon
2 Mile Fun Run/Walk
Oakdale Park
Salina Kansas
6:00 am Christina Humphrey
785-820-9338
chumphrey8966@hotmail.com
http://salinamarathons.com/...
Sep 27
UCCPA Family Fit 5k & 1/4
Tuttle Creek State Park
7:30 am Lisa Eagles
lbeagles9@gmail.com
www.runsignup.com
Sep 27
Steps Against Alzheimer's
5k/10k/kids run/walk
Mission Farms
10681 Mission Road and I-435
Leawood Ks
8:00 am Kent Friend
8168037406
kfriend62@aol.com
www.sportkc.org/sportkc.asp...
Sep 27
Wellsville Days 5K Family
Eagles Nest Fitness,
4th and Main Street,
Wellsville, KS
8:00 am Angie Lytle
913.220.7549
wellsvilledays@gmail.com
www.wellsvilledays.com
Sep 27
6th Annual Alton Miles
Alton, IL
9:00 am Mike Wever
877-304-6376
info@milesformeso.org
www.milesformeso.org/register
Sep 27
Kansas 2014 Great Amazing
Adventure Race for adults
Chisholm Creek Park,
K-96 Bicycle Path, Wichita
3:00 pm Greg Benton
5135180528
info@greatamazingrace.com
http://www.greatamazingrace.com
Sep 27
First Annual Queen of Hearts
Shawnee Mission Park, Shelter #8
7:00 am Alex Rewalt
alex@queenofheartswalkkc.com
http://www.queenofheartswal...
Sep 28
Regalia Run 5K Run/ Walk
UMKC Volker Campus
Start/ Finish at University
Walkway on 51st Street
8:30 am alumni@umkc.edu
http://go.umkc.edu/regaliarun
Sep 28
Free To Breathe Kansas

8:00 am Jessie Lewis
(816)820-2916
kcfreetobreathe@gmail.com
freetobreathe.org
Sep 28
Extreme Timber Challenge
Adventure Zip
12829 Loring Rd., Bonner
7:00 am Jeff Nuss
913-747-5053
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
October 2014
Oct 3
Blue Springs Amazing Challenge
Blue Springs, MO
9:00 am Kaylahree Mayfield
816-228-0137
kmayfield@bluespringsgov.com
http://www.bluespringsgov.c...
Oct 4
The Great Pumpkin Run 5K
Belton, MO
9:00 am Erik Young
9379011380
erik@runriffraff.com
http://thegreatpumpkinrun.c...
Oct 4
RR
Boys & Girls Club of Lawrence
Haskell Indian Nations
Lawrence, KS
7:00 am Nicole VanVelzen
7858415672
nvanvelzen@bgclk.org
www.bgclk.org
Oct 4
Parktoberfest 5k/10k Run/Walk
English Landing and Platte
8:00 am Marsha VanDever
816-587-2700
info@parkvillechamber.com
parkvillechamber.com
Oct 4
Make the Break from Domestic
Ozawkie, KS
8:00 am Mandy Bostwick
makethebreakozawkie@gmail.com
Oct 4
Frog Hill Half Marathon
Waynesville, MO
8:30 am melissa martinez
5734336684
runner4hisglory@yahoo.com
http://www.active.com/wayne...
Oct 4
Walk for Love - one mile
Hickory Creek Ranch Pumpkin
8:00 am Nikki Marshall
913-568-2404
bleuberi21@gmail.com
http://www.abdallah-shrine....
Oct 5
RRR
Pink Laundry Run 5K
Lee's Summit City Hall
Downtown Lee's Summit
8:00 am Vicki Gardner
avgardner@sbcglobal.net
www.pinklaundry.org
Oct 5
Kansas City Zoo Run, "Run
for the King Penguin."
Kansas City Zoo, 6800
8:30 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
lisadrake@evenmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
Oct 5
HyVee Team Spirit Scarecrow
Gladstone, MO 64118
7010 North Holmes
7:30 am Susan Blattner
816-423-4091
Susanb@gladstone.mo.us
www.gladstone.mo.us
Oct 11
Inspired by Darrell Sublett 5K
Kansas City's Jazz District
8:00 am Natalie Lassinger
816-421-5527
inspiredkc.2014@gmail.com
www.inspiredkc.com
Oct 11
Kyleigh's Gift 5K Run & 3K Walk
Liberty Hospital Campus
Liberty, MO
5:00 pm Lacey Meier
816-415-7735
lacey.crough@libertyhospita...
Oct 11
RRR
KCRC
Mustache Dash 5K Run/Walk
Park Place
116th and Nall
Leawood, KS
8:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.mustachedash5k.com
Oct 11
Coronado Heights Run -5k,15k,
2mile walk & 1 mile youth
Lindsborg, KS
7:00 am Jenica Rose
620-694-7423
jenica.rose@gmail.com
Oct 11
KC Hunger Run 5K
Unity Village (Lee's Summit), MO
8:00 am Karin Nicotra
Nicotra333@gmail.com
http://KCHungerRun.org
Oct 11
Roller Coaster Race half-mar...
Silver Dollar City, Branson, MO
7:00 am Olivia Slate
434-882-7589
marketing@rollercoasterrace.com
http://rollercoasterrace.co...
Oct 12
4th annual Bill Cross 5k
Zona Rosa
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.feednorthlandkids.org
Oct 12
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
College, 12345 College
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
Oct 12
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 12
Super Heroes for Heroes
Liberty Memorial
7:00 am Marcia Graves
(913) 692-7600
phackett@brookdale.com
http://www.eventbrite.com/e...
Oct 18
RRRR
Waddell and Reed Kansas
Half Marathon and 5K Run/Walk
Crown Center
Pershing and Grand
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Sarah Dee
sdee@sportkc.org
www.waddellandreedkansascit...
Oct 18
Zombie Frenzy 5k
Stocksdale Park, Liberty, MO
1:00 pm Craig Alsup
6016227475
jalsup@centurionrun.com
www.centurionevent.com
Oct 25
Running Dead 5K
Bonner Springs, KS
10:00 am Alex Harmon
913-721-2110
alex@kcrenfest.com
runningdeadkc.com
Oct 25
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash 5K
City Market
3rd and Main St.
Kansas City, MO
7:00 pm JoAnn Bushko
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 25
Halloween Hustle 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit, MO
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Oct 25
RR
The Great Pumpkin Race
And Kids Run
Horizon Academy
4901 Reinhardt Drive
Roeland Park, KS 66205

8:00 am Emily Campbell
913-789-9443
ecampbell@horizon-academy.com
www.greatpumpkinracekc.com
Oct 25
HeadsUp 10k/5k Trail Run & Walk
Shawnee Mission Park, Lenexa, KS
9:00 am Kylee Bliss
913-814-8253
blisskylee@yahoo.com
www.HeadsUpKC.org
Oct 25
Run of the Living Dead 10k/5K
Atchison, KS
9:00 am Joe Warren
(913) 367-0583
joe.warren@npgco.com
Oct 26
The Bison 50
50 mile relay
Topeka to Lawrence, KS
7:00 am Raul Flores
816-399-5330
runsfar@kc.rr.com
www.bison50.com
Oct 26
Hustle for Hunger 5K
and Kids Fun Run
Warren Middle School
3501 New Lawrence Rd, Leaven...
8:00 am Jody McKnight
hustleforhunger@outlook.com
www.hustle5k.com
November 2014
Nov 1
Cure of Ars 5K Run/Walk

9:00 am Mary Parragon
mparragon@kc.rr.com
www.cureofars5k.com
Nov 1
5th Annual Grandview Turkey
The View
13500 Byars Rd
Grandview MO
8:30 am Douglas Thacker
grandviewturkeyday5k@outloo...
www.facebook.com/grandviewt...
Nov 1
Wilderness Run, 5 mile
Shoal Creek Living History
Kansas City, MO 64156
9:00 am Kim Kellogg
kimberly.kellogg@kcmo.org
http://kcparks.org/about-re...
Nov 2
Overrun Ovarian Cancer

8:30 am Kelly Cannova
info@overrunovariancancer.com
www.overrunovariancancer.com
Nov 2
OVERRUN Ovarian Cancer
5K Run/Walk and 1 Mile
Blue Valley Recreation Complex
9701 w. 137th St. Overland
8:30 am Kelly Cannova
913-515-5299
info@overrunovariancancer.com
www.overrunovariancancer.com
Nov 2
Kansas Half Marathon & 5K
Watson Park
727 Kentucky St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-841-5760
johnsone@healthcareaccess.org
www.kansashalfmarathon.com/
Nov 8
Love Life Run 10k/5k/1 mile
Homebuilders Shelter Carey Park
2 Emerson Loop East
Hutchinson, KS
8:30 am Sonya Caley
620-727-2991
lovelife5krun@gmail.com
www.loveliferun.com
Nov 8
Turkey Trot 5k & 1mile
Lee's Summit Downtown 220
9:00 am April Haggerty
olpturkeytrot@yahoo.com
olpturkeytrot.com
Nov 9
Gobbler Grind Run
5K, Half-marathon, Full-marathon
Corporate Woods, Overland
8:30 am Cameron Aly
816-399-5330
cameron@resultskc.com
gobblergrindrun.com
Nov 15
Girls on the Run 5K Run/Walk

9:00 am Lisa Pickard
lisa@gotrkc.org
www.gotrkc.org
Nov 15
YWCA Run 4 a Reason 1/2
YWCA Topeka
225 SW 12th Street
8:00 am Amy Pinger
(785) 233-1750 x 229
amyp@ywcatopeka.org
Nov 15
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Longview Half Marathon
Longview Lake
Kansas City, Mo
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 16
Seize the Day 5K Run/Walk

7:30 am Jayme Hanrahan
www.efmk.org
Nov 22
Turkey Trails 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Nov 22
The Kettle Run 5k Run/Walk
Benefiting the Salvation Army

7:30 pm www.kettlerun5k.com
Nov 27
Pilgrim Run 5K Run/Walk

9:00 am Gary Foltz
info@pilgrimrun.org
www.pilgrimrun.org
Nov 27
Thanksgiving Day 5K Run

9:00 am www.sportkc.org
Nov 27
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving Day 5K
Ward Parkway Shopping Center
8600 Ward Parkway, Kansas
9:00 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://www.wardparkwaythank...
December 2014
Dec 6
Westport Santa Dash
5k
Pennsylvania Ave. & Westport
Westport, Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Cameron Aly
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.westportsantadash.com
Dec 7
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K

8:00 am Troy Fitzgerald
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com
Dec 13
Candy Cane Course 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit, MO
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Dec 14
Jingle Bell Run/Walk 5K
Meritex UNDERGROUND Executive
Park, 17501 W. 98th Street,
9:00 am Steve Rock
(913) 262-2233
srock@arthritis.org
www.JingleBellRunKC.org
April 2015
Apr 26, 2015
27th Annual Trolley Run
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Emily Lykens
816-841-2284
elykens@ccvi.org
www.trolleyrun.org
May 2015
May 3, 2015
Run for LITTLE Hearts 10K/5K/1M
Unity Village, MO
8:00 am kelly manz
816-500-7419
kelly@chdbabies.com
www.runforlittlehearts.com